top of page
Search
Soweto Confidence

Ishoba Elimhlophe: Photography Found Me!

Photography has been the best medium of art to exist in these times, because those who are behind the camera the world in a different perspective.

Like Ishoba Elimhlophe is emerging self taught photographer from Mofolo North, Soweto.I had a conversation with him and here is what he had to say:


1. What  Inspired You To Get Into Photography?


Photography has always been something on my mind since I was a child, visualizing things, looking at things from a "photographers" eye or an art eye. So growing up I fell more in love with it amd decided to embrace my god given talent, basically starting was the hardest because photography equipment is kind of expensive so I started with my cellphone, taking photos and editing them, then I later upgraded.


2. Can You Share A Particular Challenge That You Faced During A Shoot?


Loadshedding is the only major challenge we deal with, electricity once went off while I was about to start shooting and I had to switch the shoot to an outdoor shoot which was kind of spirit dampening and hard to change into.


3. What Type of Photography Do Like Shooting?


Indoor photography, because it gives you room to be creative, play with different colours, backgrounds and learn to manipulate lighting and touch up your editing skills.


4. What Advice Would You Like To Give An Emerging Photographer That Is From The Hood?


START WITH WHAT YOU HAVE AND WHERE YOU ARE.

 Dont rush to play with the big boys, focus first on  learning the basics of photography and editing. Youtube is your biggest source and University, it has everything you need to know about photography so utilize it more and you'll be fine.

To Checkout His Work, Head Onto His Facebook.


7 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page